Work it harder

Tried to work a bit on the prow since the wings are about done, but before that I had to decide how I could reduce material cost.

I thought about a hinge in the front, so it could be printed open but still be one part. But then Shapeways bugged out. It took really long to upload something these days, and then I had to wait hours before it was ready.

So I had to guesstimate a bit, used machine space is almost as expensive as the material is, so the extra space for an open hatch would probably outdo any savings.

I think I’ll still try to make it a bit lighter by hollowing it out and having a hole in the aft. (they are Eldar ships, after all)

Unbenannt
You try making a Eldar ship and have it not look like a D***
Leave a Reply

